Oh to vent…

There are times when I simply need to talk to someone. Tell them my woes and worries, my troubles and angsts, my wants and needs, and if it’s a good day, my excitement and joy. And every time these times pop up, my mom seems to be the only one who can bring me back to reality and encourage me to “ac-CEN-tuate the positive,” like Johnny Mercer demonstrates in his famous little tune (link attached above).

I think there’s something to be said about that! I can’t describe how grateful I am for my parents, how much I love and appreciate them and how much they mean to me. I know that there are times I take them granted, and I always kick myself when I realize that I have done so, because honestly, where would I be with out them!? Literally and figuratively!

But because they are so far away (8 hours!) we decided that we would embed what we call “Sunday Morning Walk and Talks” into our schedules. Every Sunday morning around 8:30-9AM, we tie up our gym shoes, hit the trails, and merge our iPhone calls together so the three of us can chat and catch up, and yes, of course, vent! It’s really the best therapy a girl could ask for! I highly recommend it.

Who do you go to when you just need to let it all out?

A few pics that make me smile:

HA!

 

The Most Obedient Dog. Ever.

 

Oh the cuteness…!

 

 

Leave a Reply

