Mama Said There’d Be Days Like This…

20120818-190000.jpg

Actually, my mama never told me about days like these… Days where I feel like I can’t find happiness or feel as though I have a purpose or direction in life. She has always, instead, been quite positive and supportive in that motherly way. Cheering me on and boosting my confidence.

Maybe that’s where she and my dad went wrong. Maybe I was never actually meant to hurt those around be but instead to help them help me.

It’s a confusing and perplexing world. One that has dealt me my fair share of conundrums and well, I am in one now! What does one do when their closest of friends and loved ones are not readily available in a face to face rather than thumb to iPhone manner??

Is it yoga? Is it Tai Chi? Is it meditation?? Is it that 7 mile hike in the woods or that 6 mile bike ride?? Or that scrumptious dark chocolate??? Where are the answers??

One thing I know for certain is that I’ll be baking these cookies soon! Maybe a little good-ole-fashion comfort food while I call my mom will do just the trick! What do ya think?!

Apple Oatmeal Flax Cookies!

Leave a Reply

